For my mom

PIECES OF YOU

RUN THROUGH MY VEINS

MY SMILE MY WALK THE WAY I SWAY

AS I WATCHED GROWING UP I WUD ALWAYS SAY

“WHEN I GROW UP IM GONNA BE FLY LIKE MY MOMMY”

AND LOOK AT ME TODAY *SMIRK*

I THANK FOR BEING THE STRONG WOMAN U WERE BACK IN THE DAY

AS U SEE IT RUBBED OFF ON ME

AND I AM EXTREMEMLY PROUD TO SAY

I GET IT FROM MY MOMMA

LIL RED, HONEY, AMONGST MANY NICKNAMES

TO CAPTURE HER SPIRIT

TO RECALL HER COMMITMENT

TO JUST DO WHAT IT DO

SOME TIME WITH NO THANKS

BE PROUD U RAISED 3 KIDS ALL BY YOUR SELF

WITHOUT THE WEALTH

WITHOUT THE HELP

ALL PRIDE ASIDE

U PASSED THE TEST

IF HAVENT TOLD U HOW MUCH I THANK U

AND I HAVENT SAID IT ENOUGH I GUESS

I LOVE YOU AND IM PROUD YOU’RE MY MOTHER

HONEY YOU ARE THE BEST

*FOR MY MOMMY RHONDA Y. BRANCH*

~ANGELA WHITE/LYKEBUDDA©2009~

Drop your thoughts

