Kindred ~ Related

I’m not family oriented as normal people. I grew up with both parents til the age of 10. Then our life is pretty much a blur. I don’t remember most of my childhood. I recall meeting my cousins on my mother side when we first got back here. We kicked it with them every weekend since we were all in the same age range. Then as we grew older we moved apart. It was too easy to just move on me my sister and brother didn’t have structure around the house cause mom worked 16 hours a day. We needed.that but it just couldn’t happen. I think family should eat together.

Kindred spirits are like family you just mesh together…without being blood related. I have alot of people who I call family cause they treat me and are there for me like family and vice versa. I’m just babbling here but y’all know what I’m getting at.
Kindred souls, kindred spirits, kin-dred.

2 responses to “Kindred ~ Related”

  1. I think a lot of that of us mesh together for those very reasons.

    Like

  2. Family grounds us….centers us. It gives us a certain balance that lasts for the rest of our natural lives.

    Like

Drop your thoughts